Wiki of the digital Forum Romanum

In accordance with our aim to use our model as a touchstone for the reconstructions of archaeological findings we want to make the basis of our own reconstructions publicly accessible. Which evidence, sources and decisions lie behind our models are...

Publications

New research results and discussions from the project “digital Forum Romanum” are going to be published in the new online journal Berliner Studien zum antiken Rom (BeStaR). The first edition of BeStaR will appear here soon and include (among...

Exhibitions

The model of the “digital Forum Romanum” is not only supposed to be presented to the public on our online platform, but also in the form of exhibitions. Together with our students, we want to display our model in exhibitions in order to create a...

Links

Plenty of informative material pertaining to the Forum Romanum is already available online. Here you can find a compilation of useful links to alternative attempts to visualize the Forum Romanum as well as sites about the entire topography of Rome...

Bibliography

The Forum Romanum can look back on a very old research tradition. The list of published works and articles is extensive and very diverse. This is why we have a compiled a list of especially valuable standard works that will provide the reader with...

Wiki des digitalen forum romanum

Im Einklang mit unserem genannten Ziel, unser digitales Modell als Prüfstein der Rekonstruktionen von archäologischen Befunden zu verwenden, wollen wir die Basis unserer Rekonstruktionen veröffentlichen. Welche Befunde, welche Quellen, vor allem...

Publikationen

Neue Forschungsergebnisse und Diskussionen aus dem Projekt ‚digitales forum romanum‘ werden in der neuen online-Zeitschrift Berliner Studien zum antiken Rom (BeStaR) publiziert. Die erste Ausgabe von BeStaR erscheint hier demnächst, unter...

Ausstellungen

Nicht nur online soll das Modell des ‚digitalen forum romanum‘ der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert werden, sondern auch in Form von Ausstellungen. Zusammen mit Studierenden wollen wir unser Modell benutzen, um in verschiedenen Ausstellungen das...

Links

Eine Fülle von informativen Materialien zum Forum Romanum ist bereits online verfügbar. Hier finden Sie eine Sammlung von nützlichen Internetlinks zu alternativen digitalen  Visualisierungsprojekten zum Forum Romanum, ferner weiterführende...

Bibliographie

Das Forum Romanum kann auf eine sehr lange Forschungstradition zurückblicken. Entsprechend vielfältig und umfangreich ist die Liste der Publikationen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir hier eine Liste von besonders wertvollen Standardwerken...

'