Aim

The aim of the project “digital Forum Romanum” is to produce a new critical, scholarly 3D-reconsruction of the ancient Forum Romanum. The model will be freely accessible on the web and is supposed to serve as an open platform, where future...

Team

Teachers and students of the Winckelmann-Institut of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin are working on the project “digital Forum Romanum” in cooperation with the cluster of excellence TOPOI and the department for architecture of the German...

Partnerships and Funding

The research and teaching project “digital Forum Romanum” at the Winckelmann-Institut of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin has profited from numerous partnerships as well as from various kinds of financial and academic support. We thank the...

From the Evidence to the Model

It is long journey from the sparse ruins, which form the remains of the structures that once stood on the Forum Romanum, to the finished model – especially if the model, as is the case here, has critical, scholarly aspirations. Which steps this...

Working with Digital Reconstructions

The visualization of ancient buildings and monuments has always been one of the central concerns within Classical Archaeology. Our discipline strives to foster a visual understanding of the material remains that goes beyond mere description or...

Technical Aspects

The technical implementation of the reconstruction of the Forum Romanum is heavily based on student projects that were developed in the seminar “Virtual Reconstruction and Visualization of the Forum Romanum” held at the Humboldt-Universität zu...

Press

Press releases and press coverage of the “digital Forum Romanum” are listed on this page. At the same time, we wish to inform our visitors about the publication of images from our 3D model here. This page is constantly...

Updates

All news related to the work on the “digital Forum Romanum” can be found on this page: For example, if new eras or buildings are unlocked, if new publications are made available, or if new images of the model, films or animations are uploaded....

'

Zielsetzung

Ziel des Projekts „digitales forum romanum“ ist es, eine neue, wissenschaftlich-kritische 3D-Rekonstruktion des antiken Forum Romanum vorzulegen, die als Webpräsentation frei zugänglich ist und als offene Diskussionsplattform dem künftigen...

Team

An dem Projekt des ‚digitalen forum romanum‘ arbeiten Lehrende und Studierende des Winckelmann-Instituts der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin in Kooperation mit dem Exzellenzcluster Topoi und dem Architekturreferat des Deutschen Archäologischen...

Kooperationen und Förderungen

Das Forschungs- und Lehr-Projekt ‚digitales forum romanum‘ am Winckelmann-Institut der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin profitiert von zahlreichen Kooperationen sowie auch von verschiedenen finanziellen und ideellen Unterstützungen. Den...

Vom Befund zum Modell

Von den meist spärlichen Resten, welche sich von den Bauten am Forum Romanum erhalten haben, bis zum fertigen Modell ist es ein weiter Weg – vor allem dann, wenn das Modell, wie hier, mit wissenschaftlich-kritischem Anspruch auftritt. In welchen...

Visualisierung von Wissensständen

Lorem...

Vom Arbeiten mit digitalen Rekonstruktionen

Die Visualisierung antiker Gebäude und Monumente stellte schon immer ein zentrales Anliegen der Klassischen Archäologie dar, mit dem Ziel, die überlieferten Ruinen über die Beschreibungen und photographischen Dokumentationen hinaus wieder...

Technisches

Die technische Umsetzung der Rekonstruktion des Forums Romanums basiert zu großen Teilen auf studentischen Arbeiten des Seminars "Virtuelle Rekonstruktion und Visualisierung des Forum Romanum" an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin im...

Presse

Offizielle Pressemitteilungen und Berichtserstattungen über das ‚digitale forum romanum‘ finden Sie auf dieser Seite angezeigt. Gleichermaßen wollen wir hier über die Publikation von Bildern aus unserem 3D-Modell berichten. Die Angaben werden...

Updates

Alle Neuigkeiten, die die Arbeit im ‚digitalen forum romanum‘ betreffen, finden Sie hier angezeigt: etwa wenn neue Epochen oder neue Gebäude freigeschaltet werden, wenn neue Publikationen veröffentlicht werden, wenn neue Modellbilder, Filme...

Suche

...

Hilfe

Damit Sie sich zielsicher und erfolgreich durch das vielfältige Angebot unserer Website bewegen können, geben wir Ihnen im Folgenden eine kleine Navigationsanleitung durch unsere Website an die Hand:   Wie navigiere ich auf den Seiten des...

'